Trip Of a Lifetime

Hey Guys,

In my Homemade Lemonade  post – I promised I’d do a post about my holiday of a lifetime to the USA! The trip that took over my life for a couple of weeks and stopped me being able to do posts, but I’m back now!

We flew from Manchester out to Los Angeles and the journey took 10 hours, which felt like forever. As soon as we arrived I was unwell (anxiety is a bitch hey) but the positive to that tale is it got us through customs as lot faster than we expected and a lot faster than everybody else. Is that a perk of hating crowded places and travelling?

After we had one night in LA we started our trek up to San Fransisco – my gosh that took a long time. Although, it was so very worth it! San Fran is such a beautiful city, and although it was cold while we were there it meant we could explore without being crippled by the heat. We had a tour of Alcatraz which was a prison from 1933 to 1963. The conditions in this place were absolutely awful! I honestly couldn’t imagine anything worse.

After shopping, site seeing and taking many photographs, it was time to travel East into the Yosemite National Park, where we stayed in a stunning town called Mammoth Lakes. Surrounded by mountains, trees and peace away from the city. I loved it. Definitely the highlight of my two weeks away.

From there, we headed back to LA for our last few days were we had unbelievable heat and I ended each day a little redder than the one before. But the experience was definitely worth it. We saw the Hollywood sign, Santa Monica Beach where we cycled (this is when I got burnt the most – I have a line of tan on my back where my top rose of whilst peddling – fetching ey?)

Finally, it was time to come home and I was so excited to do so. We drove 1312 miles, walked 70 and cycled 11. I came home for a well deserved rest!

I’d definitely recommend California as a place to go if you love exploring, adventures and seeing the most astonishing scenery.

Let me know where you’ve been this Summer! Or if you’ve ever done something similar to this.

Keep Smiling Guys,

Crystal Clexr xxx

 

8 thoughts on “Trip Of a Lifetime

  1. Oh wow, this sounds amazing! I’m so jealous; I love America, though I’ve only been to Florida. So glad that you’ve had a great time, even if it WAS exhausting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

